Dumfries Triangle Volunteer Fire Department
Dumfries Triangle Volunteer Fire Department
Can You Fill These Boots?
DTVFD Installation and Banquet
Email Email Print Print RSS RSS Facebook Google+ Twitter

By Firefighter Steve Hailey
May 8, 2017

On Saturday April 29th, 20017 Dumfries-Triangle Volunteer Fire Dept. had its annual Fire Dept Awards Banquet and Installation of new Officers. Please join us and congratulate the following individuals for outstanding service to our community:

DTVFD Member Of The Year - Kathy Frank
Kathy was a member of our Board Of Directors, she worked Bingo, ran calls as an EMT, and assisted in Public Education events. Thank you Kathy for your service.

Captain Stanley "Pepper" Johnson Leadership Award - Nicholas Frezza
This award was introduced in 2014 to honor Capt. Pepper Johnson who passed away in 2013. Pepper was an exemplary example of an officer and DTVFD is pleased to base this award on principles set by him. The Sr. staff operational officers select a Lt. or Sgt. semi-annually and at the end of the term one of the two individuals is chosen to receive this award. Nick Frezza continues to provide outstanding leadership, training, admin, and tactics to his duty crew and others. The runner-up for this award was Gabiella Jennings.

DTVFD Firefighter Of The Year - Robert (Bob) Goodman and Devin Mervin
Yes this award was a tie as both individuals have gone above and beyond what is required to help others and the department throughout the year. Runner-ups included: Jasyn Hopkins and Conor O'Neill who were all awarded Firefighter of the Quarter at different times in 2017.

DTVFD Associate Member Of The Year - Fred Johnson
Fred has spearheaded our Public Education Department this past years and is the face of our organization to others. In addition he continues to help with Bingo and is always willing to cover for others. Thank you Fred for a job well done!

2017 DTVFD Operational Officers (Elected to a two year term)

Chief - Nick Nanna
Assistant Chief - Sam Redmon
Deputy Chief - Miles Young
Captain 3 - Chris Griffin
Captain 17 - Paul Reha
Lieutenant - Nick Frezza
Lieutenant - Robert (Bob) Goodman
Lieutenant - Jasyn Hopkins
Lieutenant - Fletcher Moore

2017 DTVFD Board Of Directors

President - Virginia Hoskings
Vice-President - David Glinski
Treasurer - Valerie Tomaszewski
At-Large - Miles Young
At-Large - Steve Nugent
At-Large - Steve Hailey

2017 DTVFD Administrative Officers

Membership Secretary - Liz Presti
Recording Secretary - Valerie Tomaszewski

Lastly, DTVFD would like to thank the following individuals, businesses, and fire companies who helped make this night a success:

Engine and Batt 507 Staffing - Buckhall VFD and Dale City VFD
Catering - Mission BBQ
DJ - Cathy from Fredericksburg
Photography - Stephanie Archie
Bartenders - LeighAnn Hendricks and Chris Finkle

DTVFD would like to thank everyone whom we may have missed for a great time had by all!

Comment Comment 0 Comment(s)

Visitors Today: 73
Visitors Since July 1, 2005: 1,752,844
Quick Links:
Home | Guestbook | Members Area | VMS | Members E-mail
Website Designed and Hosted By Content Proudly Maintained By Contact Info
Firehouse Solutions

Dumfries Triangle
Volunteer Fire Department

P.O. Box 340
Triangle, VA 22172

Emergency Dial 911
Station 3: (703) 221-4242
Station 17: (703) 680-3517
E-mail: info@dumfriesfire.com
Copyright © 2019 Firehouse Solutions (A Service of Technology Reflections, Inc.)